Paris (France), June 10, 2021 – Technicolor (Euronext Paris: TCH, OTCQX: TCLRY) has announced that its CGI animation companies – Technicolor Animation Productions, Technicolor Animation and Mikros Animation – will integrate their operations.  By joining forces under the Mikros Animation brand the group strengthens its position as a global partner to filmmakers across the world. With an unparalleled track record in animation production across episodic content and feature films, Mikros Animation will continue bringing unforgettable and stylized stories to life, providing top-tier animation and CGI services for the entertainment industry through a complete range of front and back-end creative services.

Andrea Miloro, President of Mikros Animation, says:

“By unifying our animation brands, we are forging a closer network of studios and talent-sharing knowledge, technology, processes and operations. Mikros Animation is part of the wider Technicolor Creative Studios family, which is focused on meeting the changing needs of our clients, partners and collaborators as we work together to redefine the future of entertainment.”

The newly organized animation group has a new leadership team, reporting to Miloro who will also head the feature film department; it includes:

– Adrianna Cohen, SVP, Global Head of Production

– Sandrine Nguyen Tiet, SVP, Episodic and IP

– Boris Hertzog, SVP, Managing Director

– Julien Meesters, SVP, Head of Creative

“Mikros Animation benefits from a large range of expertise in so many fields. The leadership team, as well as the global group, has demonstrated great experience in every step of the animation value chain, from IP development and production, to pre-production, through to final picture. I am confident that together, we will further develop these incredible skillsets to meet the needs of the rapidly changing animation market as we allow our current and future talent to grow. We will broaden our creative offering to filmmakers and allow them to go beyond their imagination and seize new opportunities to bring their visions to the screen,” stated Miloro.

Across its studios in Paris, Montreal, Bangalore, London and Los Angeles, Mikros Animation has a long track record of delivering feature length animation projects, and currently has three feature films in production, including Paw Patrol: The Movie for Spinmaster and The Tiger’s Apprentice for Paramount Animation, along with an independent production. On the episodic side, more than 30 series have been delivered so far, including The Chicken Squad and Minnie’s Bow-Toons for Disney Junior, Rugrats for Nickelodeon, while new seasons for Gus, the Itsy Bitsy Knight! and Alvinnn!!! & the Chipmunks are in production.

Press Enquiries: joelle.moorghen@mikrosimage.com

Paris (France), 10 Juin, 2021 – Technicolor (Euronext Paris: TCH, OTCQX: TCLRY) annonce que ses sociétés d’animation CGI – Technicolor Animation Productions, Technicolor Animation et Mikros Animation – regroupent leurs opérations. En unissant leurs forces sous la marque Mikros Animation, le groupe renforce sa position de partenaire mondial auprès des réalisateurs à travers le monde. Avec son historique inégalé de séries et de longs-métrages d’animation produits en moins de dix ans, Mikros Animation continuera de donner vie à des histoires inoubliables dans un style unique et offrira à l’industrie du divertissement des services de développement artistique de propriétés intellectuelles (IP), de prestations de pré-production et de fabrication d’animation de premier ordre, du modeling au compositing final.

Andrea Miloro, Présidente de Mikros Animation, a déclaré :

« En unifiant nos marques d’animation, nous rapprochons nos studios et nos talents dans un seul réseau – en mettant en commun nos connaissances, technologies, processus et opérations. Mikros Animation fait partie de la grande famille de Technicolor Creative Studios, qui s’attache à répondre aux besoins en constante évolution de nos clients, partenaires et collaborateurs, et à travailler avec eux pour redéfinir l’avenir du divertissement. »

Le groupe d’animation récemment organisé a mis en place une nouvelle équipe de direction, placée sous la responsabilité d’Andrea Miloro, qui dirigera également le département des longs-métrages. Elle est composée de :
– Adrianna Cohen, Senior Vice-présidente, en charge des Studios dans le monde
– Sandrine Nguyen Tiet, Senior Vice-présidente, en charge des Séries et du développement d’IP
– Boris Hertzog, Senior Vice-président, Directeur Général
– Julien Meesters, Senior Vice-président, Directeur de la Création

“Mikros Animation bénéficie d’un large éventail d’expertise dans de nombreux domaines. L’équipe dirigeante, ainsi que le groupe d’envergure mondiale, ont fait preuve d’une grande expérience de chaque étape de la chaîne de valeur de l’animation, du développement et de la production de propriétés intellectuelles, à la pré-production, jusqu’à la livraison des films. Je suis convaincue qu’ensemble, nous continuerons à développer ces incroyables compétences pour répondre aux besoins d’un marché de l’animation qui évolue rapidement, tout en permettant à nos talents actuels et futurs de s’épanouir. Nous élargirons la gamme des services créatifs que nous offrons aux réalisateurs. Ceux-ci leur permettront de pousser leur imagination encore plus loin et leur permettront de saisir de nouvelles opportunités pour porter leurs visions à l’écran,” mentionne Andrea Miloro.

Grâce à ses studios de Paris, Montréal, Bangalore, Londres et Los Angeles, Mikros Animation a une longue expérience dans la réalisation de longs-métrages d’animation dont trois sont actuellement en production – Paw Patrol : The Movie pour Spinmaster et The Tiger’s Apprentice pour Paramount Animation, ainsi qu’une production indépendante. Du côté des séries d’animation, plus de 30 séries ont été livrées jusqu’à présent, dont The Chicken Squad et Minnie’s Bow-Toons pour Disney Junior, Rugrats pour Nickelodeon, tandis que de nouvelles saisons de Gus, Le Chevalier Minus ! et Alvinnn !!! & les Chipmunks sont en production.

Contact Presse: joelle.moorghen@mikrosimage.com